Logged Users (last hour): 216
Registered Users: 227,224

Spouse visa

23 posts / 0 new
Last post
nj_guy006's picture

How can i apply for spouse visa in Beijing? and what are the requirements? I'm married to chinese and presently living in Beijing..I'll appreciate any information with regrads to spouse visa.

coco-nuts's picture

It's typically very straightforward for an L visa with special spousal benefits. Did you have a problem at time of application?

nj_guy006's picture

Actually,I've not apply yet.I'm going to apply on the 1th of June. Just wanna know what's require. It's my first time. I want to make sure to take with me the right documents....

jinnanwang's picture

Hi, about spousal visa, you need bring the documents below:
Your passport, 4 colorful photos of you in 2 inch and white background, original and copy of your marriage certificate, your chinese husband or wife's residence certificate(if he is not beijinger)/his or her beijing hukouben(if he is beijinger), your temporary residence registration permit, and you need fill in a visa form. That's all.

Thanks,
Echo

nj_guy006's picture

Hi Echo,thanks so much for the information.

Guest's picture

Echo was right on the spot. You should have no problems now or renewing it. I have renewed mine twice my mate has five times. You get 12 months a time.

wordperfect's picture

Yes, Echo is right, but, just a comment.
1/ If your spouse is NOT from Beijing you may need to go to her / his hometown.
I did, reason was we rent and the landlord does not pay tax or some complex issue like that.
Anyway, it revolved around needing to produce the Household Register or Beijing huko.
Maybe it varries when and where you go and who you talk to in Beijing, but be prepared.
2/ I just needed 1 photo!
3/ as well as copy of mariage cert you will need copies of the visa and photo pages of your passport and copies of the Household register. Pretty much a copy of all docs.